Captured Bliss Photography

3/52 – Inspiration

Posted on: January 19, 2012

I’m posting my third photo in my Project 52!  The theme this week was Inspiration.  This was a hard photo for me to take this week, simply because my inspiration is the river behind my house, and it is NOT pretty right now!  I have so many better photos but part of the P52 is that it MUST be taken that week….so, I did the best I could with what I had!

 

 

 

I have to say that living on the Ohio River (that’s it reflected in the background) is very inspiring for me. The river is different every day, and we see new things all the time. It’s incredible- barges, wild animals, even a bald eagle recently! My running shoes are included because during the warm months, I lace them up and run early in the morning- giving me access to some of the most incredible sunrises I have ever seen anywhere (in person or in photos). The river is my inspiration.

 

And now, because this is MY blog and I can do what I want (haha!) I’ll share 2 much BETTER photos of the river.  I took these this fall and have each of them framed, HUGE, in our home.  Love them!

 

 

Leave a Reply

