Captured Bliss Photography

2/52- LIFE

Posted on: January 14, 2012

This is my second entry in my Project 52.  The theme this week is LIFE.  I loved the theme- so many interpretations!  Here is my submission:

 

I took this picture of some bamboo while visiting Disney World last week (more specifically, this was in Animal Kingdom).
Bamboo has a deeper meaning for me than just a plant- it is very inspiring– in the right conditions, it can grow up to 3-4 FEET in a day!  How alive is that?! Also, following the death of my mother when I was a baby, I lived with my grandmother for a while as a young child. Her driveway was completely lined with bamboo- and since her death in 1996, whenever I see bamboo, I think of her.

1 Response to "2/52- LIFE"

Leave a Reply

