Captured Bliss Photography

1/52… My Project 52 Beginning!

Posted on: January 6, 2012

I am participating in the Project 52 over at My Four Hens Photography! I had originally thought I might take part in a My365 project (shooting each day) but I decided against it…not because I don’t shoot each day (most of the time, I do!) but because I don’t necessarily edit and post each day– that’s my hang up.

So…… my first image is this one:

The theme is RESOLUTION.  One of my resolutions for this year is to be more present with my family.  In order to take my daughter outside and play in the snow, I had to push off dinner.  It wasn’t as good as it would have been, but you know what? That didn’t matter.  We played outside, she learned how to throw a snowball, I learned that she actually has a pretty good arm, and we enjoyed hot cocoa together once we came back in.  You can’t try to tell me that dinner was more important than that!!!

Leave a Reply

