Captured Bliss Photography

Hello world!

Posted on: October 27, 2011

Well….welcome to the official blog of Captured Bliss Photography!

I have been a little hesitant to start a blog for my photography company, because I already run a great blog about our family and sometimes have trouble keeping up with that.  However…my website, and Facebook fan site, can be a little limiting at times… what if I want to post some great clothing choices for families to use as inspiration for an upcoming session? Not really possible with what I’ve got.  What if I want to pin an image of mine to Pinterest? No can do!  What if I want to link to something but don’t want to bog down my facebook friends with a million status updates? You get the idea…..

And so, I’ve decided to go ahead and start a blog just for Captured Bliss Photography. This will be a place to give some sneak peeks (especially helpful for the handful of people left on earth who aren’t on Facebook, or who have moved to Google +), chit chat about new stuff and products offered at CBP, showcase some interesting things, and be a neat site to visit.  I’m making NO guarantees about how often I’ll post…but I’ll do my best!

For today, I thought I’d give a little info about myself.  If this looks familiar and you’ve already been to the CBP website, it’s because it’s taken from the About Me section.  I read a great blog post about writing a good About Me section yesterday and thought I would critique my own.

Who am I?

My name is Allison Ferguson and Captured Bliss Photography is my dream come true. I am honored to use my skill and talent to capture moments of joy, laughter, and love and provide them to you to cherish forever.

My dream of becoming a photographer blossomed after the birth of my two children. I quickly realized how valuable photos are since these moments are so fleeting. My true joy comes from working with families to preserve these moments for a lifetime.

What to know about me?

– I graduated from Marshall University and was previously an elementary school teacher. My love of children and families led to my decision to pursue photography full-time.

– I am a huge Marshall fan! In the fall you’ll find me decked out in green and white and tailgating with friends and family. H-E-R-D Let’s Go HERD!

– I am totally goofy and love to laugh.

– I will probably get too excited during our shoot…maybe more excited than your kids! I will run and play and laugh with your family– don’t say I didn’t warn you. 😉

– I will also probably cry during our shoot, especially if you are a couple in love, a maternity shoot, a birth shoot, a newborn shoot, child shoot, or a family shoot.  Oh wait…that’s all the photography I do? Well, again….don’t say I didn’t warn you!  Something about capturing these moments just gets me choked up. I can’t help it!

– My family is my whole world– I am blessed to have an amazing husband and 2 beautiful children. They mean everything to me and without their love and support I couldn’t do what I do!

 

So there you have it.  A little insight into me and why I am pursuing this as a career now.  Thanks so much for stopping by and checking things out!

 

I’ll leave you with just a few of my favorite images from the past few months- I have been blessed to have hit the ground running and my business is booming! I’m proud of my work and hope it brings years of happiness to my clients.

 

 

 

— Allison

Leave a Reply

